classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
11 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Google Fonts in OpenSCAD

ve3wva
Good evening
I am VERY new to 3D printers and OpenSCAD (or any other 3D modelling programs for that matter)

I downloaded a customizable .scad file from thingiverse.com and I am finding it impossible to change the font from the default. ( actually have downloaded two from the exact same source and I am having the issue on them both; I HAVE reached out the author of the files and as of yet I have not received and reply...the last comments/changes were made in 2018)

I can change the text itself , the size and the spacing but when I change the actual font itself, it simply does nothing.

I am making sure it's changed in both the customizer and the editor, plus made sure the font (I have tried several, and they are Google fonts) are installed on my computer.

If it makes a difference I am running Windows Pro 10 64 bit.

I MUST be missing something.

Any help would be great and THANK YOU

Rusty

--

Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Google Fonts in OpenSCAD

JordanBrown
A pointer to the thing that you are trying to work with, and to the actual fonts involved, would be helpful.

Reply | Threaded
|

ve3wva
I tried several, but Aladin is one of them.
It doesn’t really matter which one I pick, it never changes for me. 

Thanks for helping me!

On Sun, Mar 7, 2021 at 10:05 PM Jordan Brown <[hidden email]> wrote:
A pointer to the thing that you are trying to work with, and to the actual fonts involved, would be helpful.

--

Rusty Auxier

Manitoulin Computers
14 Village Lagoon Rd.
M'Chigeeng, ON P0P 1G0
705-377-7363

www.micomp.ca

Reply | Threaded
|

JordanBrown
In reply to this post by ve3wva
But here's something trivial to try:
text("Hello world", font="serif");
translate([0,20,0]) text("Hello world", font="sans");
translate([0,40,0]) text("Hello world", font="italic");